Hand edit complete!

Having started editing the 254 page manuscript in very late December / early January, I’m fairly pleased with my progress of Room 702.  I’ve now read every page, made notes, added dialogue, crossed out stuff and am ready to assemble my first draft.  I’m hopeful I’m on track for my March 17th deadline – inputting the notes into the Word document usually goes fast because it doesn’t require as much mental heavy lifting.

Whoo hoo!!!

So, today I’m taking the afternoon off.  Maybe it’s time to get on some other projects I’ve been completely neglecting.  Planning a wedding for a country I don’t currently live in!!

How do you celebrate a major milestone in your writing?

What are your thoughts?

