Filed under, one day…

So, the Emirates Literary Festival has come and gone – a great event for all bibliophiles, authors, and young readers in the region.  I did not attend this year (mostly because I now live in another country, but also because I wasn’t particularly attracted to any of the authors or lectures).  However, as I sat in the back in previous events, I’ve had the thought ‘I can’t wait to be successful enough to be invited.’  Basically, in my head, there are two festivals that would make me feel truly successful – the Emirates Literary Festival (mostly, so I could say, ‘I used to be sitting in the audience!’) and second, the Los Angeles Festival of Books.  Of course, being the audience of the Oscars for best adapted screenplay would also be cool.

What are your dream events?

 

One thought on “Filed under, one day…

What are your thoughts?

