Musing on Muses.

I think I caught the film Paperman on the way to Amsterdam a few years ago. What wasn’t to love? Emma Stone, Ryan Reynolds…a story about a writer. Anyway, it’s a little slow, but worth watching. I was especially interested in the concept of Captain Excellent (the protagonist’s imaginary friend / Muse?).

It got me thinking… First of all, I would love for blonde Ryan Reynolds to be my Muse, but more importantly, do you think all creative types have one? Or, if you don’t call it by a random Greek mythological figure, where do your ideas come from?Β  What prompts you to put pen to paper, or words to keyboard?

Well, it would be nice if a blonde Ryan Reynolds appeared in my head, but no...

 

2 thoughts on “Musing on Muses.

What are your thoughts?

