Postive Challenge: Day 1.

Day one.
Introduce yourself and explain why you’re doing the challenge. How do you feel right now, and what do you expect to feel when you finish it? Do you expect anything to change? What, specifically, do you want to change? Do you think this challenge will help with that at all?

How do I feel right now?  Hi, I’m Ann and I’m an author.  Other than the craptastic sales of my books, I feel…mostly good.  I just returned from a wonderful and very relaxing holiday.  I’m chatting with some virtual friends I care a great deal about.   At the same time, as always, I feel like could be doing more.  For example, this morning I opened my current WIP but haven’t done anything significant with it and feel guilty that is still is without an ending.

How do I expect to feel when this is all finished?  I know I have a lot to be grateful for.  I need to remind myself of it more often.  Optimistically, I’d love to see some new creative energy come my way.

What, specifically do I want to change? Do you think this challenge will help with that at all?  That’s a difficult one to speak to.  I guess it has the most to do with my motivation level.  I feel like I’ve been slacking recently.  Additionally, I don’t think I’ve been as focused as I could be.  With interests spinning in multiple directions and my energy spreading out, I’d like to be more disciplined in my activities.  Honestly, I’m not sure if this is the right challenge to accomplish above, but it can’t hurt, right?

tumblr_mflshtIoRF1rpvk80o1_500
Grumpy Cat is an adequate representation of my feelings.

 

What are your thoughts?

