Positive Challenge: Day Eight.

Day eight.
Let someone you love know how much you appreciate them, even if you think they already know. Why did you choose the person/people? How did it make them feel when you told them? How did it make you feel?

I’d like to think I’m someone who lets people know this all the time, but I’m sure I can do it / say it more.  As it’s the start of the year, I’m all loved up and optimistic, so I’m trying to decide who I can specifically spread to the love to.  I assume they will be happy when they tell them because, hey, it’s always nice to hear.  After a number of alcoholic beverages on NYE, in the wee hours, a good friend put us on the receiving end.  I have to say – it was awesome.  When you leave a city or country, it’s always nice to be missed – to know that you had an impact on someone’s life.  The reverse of this is where I think I have the biggest problem.   Being an ex-pat and living so very far away, is that I don’t always have a chance to say these things in person (or even in the same time zone).  However, I think the spirit of this challenge is to quit making excuses and be more upfront about the positive and wonderful things in our lives.

(And yes, positivity challenge, I did follow through with my promise from yesterday and knocked a few more things off the list for Vegas and I just sent an e-mail to the producer who I’ve been avoiding because I don’t want to get bad news).

Besides your spouse, who was the last person you told you loved?

What are your thoughts?

