Positive Challenge: Day 13.

Day thirteen.
Recreate a positive past experience. Go to the some place you enjoyed, watch a movie you saw only once, read a book again, etc. What’s different about it this time? What did you expect? Did you enjoy it the way you did before?

Fortunately, I get to do this every time I go home.  Being an ex-pat allows for nearly everything that is routine or normal in the States to become something to experience and savor.  Damn you, Chick-Fil-a!  Since I worked today and don’t have much time to recreate anything specific before heading to bed, instead I think I’ll take a look back through pictures I haven’t looked at in awhile.  In this instance, viewing our first year abroad, it’s fun to see how far we’ve come.  Sometimes I wish I could go back and tell 2007 Eric and Ann about all the things they are going to experience, all the places they’ll go – but then, I’d be ruining the surprise.  Looking at those kids, I am nostalgic for some of those times gone by, but remember there is A LOT to look forward to this year.

What are your thoughts?

