How My Brain Works.

I saw this link appear on my Tumblr and was immediately smitten (see picture below).  And then I started thinking…  One of the problems of not outlining my manuscripts is that I am quite open to suggestion from the outside world.  Hence, this gorgeous sword hilt (credit to original use of photo is in the above link)…

Image

I immediately wanted to change things around in a nearly finished WIP.  Realizing that the book works the way it is, I decided that a better approach  might be a home for something like above in the sequel to that book (which I am in the nascent days of editing and needs a lot of help).

Inspiration comes from strange places.

What are your thoughts?

