I love Google.

Google is and does many things.  I recently discovered Google Hotel Finder, which is kind of perfect for trying to place a fictional hotel.  Obviously, Google Maps would have accomplished the same thing – but now that I’ve discovered Google Hotel Finder, I’ve found it very useful.  Although I was aware of The Winchester’s “competition,” this map better illustrates exactly who my hotel is up against.  Being familiar with a specific section of Beverly Hills made the search even more helpful, but I thought I would share below.

Am I the only one who nerds out about stuff like this?

hotels
At the corner of Rexford and Wilshire…

What are your thoughts?

