Unexpected, but welcome news.

It’s been awhile since I mentioned my YA work, mostly because I’m trying to let it go not an easy process.  However, I was pulled back in yesterday with an e-mail from the producer I had met with in New York last September.  Of course I was optimistic when we met, but not having heard from her, I assumed the network/production company/whoever had passed on my project and that was that – something I completely anticipated and was okay with.  After all, just having someone interested in pitching my work was such a win.  Imagine my surprise when this showed up in my inbox yesterday: “Writer and I have been incredibly busy the last couple of months but are now focusing on your book.  She and I and a writing partner of hers are having a conference call tomorrow to discuss Confessions of a Teenage Band Geek. We will be discussing our approach and strategizing about our pitch.”

Fingers crossed for more news soon!

cmt-medium
Also because Liz Lemon is my spirit animal.

What are your thoughts?

