For someone who fell in love with reading at an early age…

tumblr_me7p35DXbN1qfgcv5o1_250
Art by Quentin Blake.

I think reading is imperative to writing.  I feel quite fortunate to have fallen in love with the activity so young.  When I saw these images as a photoset, the photos triggered happy memories in me.  Put some glasses on the girl above and you’d be looking at me.  (No, my parents were awesome and no, I could not move things with my mind).  Still, the thought of being whisked away to some place new always (and still does) appealed to me.

Going somewhere ‘new’ was a great place of escape for me this weekend.  I needed somewhere I hadn’t been before and short of getting on a plane and away from Doha the thought crossed my mind a new book ended up being the perfect balm.

In short, yay books!

tumblr_me7p35DXbN1qfgcv5o2_1280
Words by Roald Dahl.  I still have no idea what Bovril is.

What are your thoughts?

