Further lessons in patience.

So, I sent out an additional batch of ‘please read and review my book’ e-mails yesterday – no ‘yes’s’ but a few very polite no’s.  The no’s aren’t my favorite answer, but I appreciate organizations and individuals that are professional enough to deliver a response (and usually ‘best of luck with your book).

No additional books sold.

No reviews in yet.

In my little pity party I’m having, I think I need to remember there’s a lot more important issues going on in the world.  A terrible tornado ripped through Oklahoma today.  There are people and families who won’t be able to read a new story, let alone write one.

Back to editing.

~Ann

What are your thoughts?

