0 to 74 in just one day.

Well, the ‘giving away things for free’ technique is working.  74 copies of Room 702 flew off the virtual shelves yesterday on iTunes – heading for not only the US, but also the UK, Ireland, Brazil and Austria.

I guess this makes me happy.

I’m still struggling with the fact that I thought I would be further along the process by now – more reviews, more traction, but I’ll have to take interest in my book wherever I can, right?  Also, these are people who probably would’ve never paid for my book in the first place, so there is no loss of revenue.  The optimist in me also wants to hope that somehow, somewhere, at least one of them will leave a positive review.

No, the 74 do not count towards my goal of 10,000.

What are your thoughts?

