iTunes experiment, a success?

So, at the end of its free listing, 2,931 total people downloaded Room 702 and the book now shows 5 x 5 star ratings, 3 x 4 star ratings and 2 x 2 star ratings (dicks).  I’ve also picked up an additional 5 star review on Goodreads plus an another person who marked the book ‘to read.’ I was also very happy to see that while the bulk of downloads came from the US, there were a fair number of books downloaded in other countries as well.

Given just how many books are out there, I’m not sure what happens next.  I would really like a review which, y’know, says certain things about the book, but for now I’ll take what I can get.
Would I do this again?  Probably.  For a book that I thought wasn’t going anywhere, I think I needed the ego boost.  I am surprised that Amazon did not match the price as they did with Confessions of a Teenage Band Geek, but maybe their algorithms are different than a year ago.

reviews
(Some of) you like me, you really like me!

What are your thoughts?

