Traveling soon!

tumblr_mr1vpxzk0M1svz70xo6_500Just assume at any given point that I would like to be traveling to somewhere I’ve never been.  I get my wish on Friday – Hubs and I are off to Sri Lanka.  Not sure how tomorrow will go (new post or not), so let’s plan on this being my sign off for a few days.

From the time I landed back in country until now, I am happy with my progress.  I am 25,000 words into my next project (which should be somewhere between 1/4 and 1/3 complete given the length I usually write) and I got a promotion at work.  I’m hoping to keep up this pace and finish a rough draft of Lucky Penny by Novemberish and certainly by the end of the year.

What are your thoughts?

