Translation, 0.

I don’t know whether to feel incredibly stupid or just, ‘Meh, life lesson.’  So, for my annual Christmas present, I spend money to advertise my books.  In the past, it’s been on facebook – mostly for my marching band series (or promoting the latest release).  This year, I decided to put my holiday funds towards marketing with A Luxury Travel Blog.  I had options of tweeting or an interview, but the lure of 295,000+ twitter followers pretty much made the decision for me.  Also, a bunch of people I follow, follow ALTB, so it also helped me make my choice.

I researched best times to post on Twitter and waited until the weekend after Thanksgiving.  My post went up right as scheduled.  Unsurprisingly, I had only one RT and as of yesterday ZERO sales.  An additional tweet went up Sunday, and there will be a final one later this week.  And…no adds on Goodreads or Shelfari.  With the second tweet, I yielded 2 sales.

tumblr_m141h08tag1rqfhi2o1_250
Accurate representation of feelings.

While not many people can write off a $100+ mistake, I guess…yeah, I’m super disappointed.  Maybe it will pay off somewhere down the road, but for now, I can’t help but being bummed.

One thought on “Translation, 0.

What are your thoughts?

