I’m not dead!

My new job is taking up all my time and most of my energy.

For a quick update:

1.  A fellow author, awesome artist and general amazing person did a review of my book AND created a watercolor based on Room 702.  Flattered much?  Also, I love this sentence, “If you enjoy hotels, travel, and the creative jolt of a luxury-induced identity crisis, you’ll want to read this book.”

photo-41
Artwork by Maria Elena Sandovici

2.  I started writing a new book!  This makes little to no sense given where I am on current projects, but I’m hoping to make some progress this Spring with all my spare time.  I hope to give some updates soon.

3.  I’m going to try advertising w/Instagram.  Clearly, I’ll try anything once!

What are your thoughts?

