Probably should’ve done this a bit earlier, but…

Inspired by this post (http://www.terrysfabrics.co.uk/infographic/homes-of-classic-literature/ – which posits floor plans for famous novels) I found myself wanting to set up a digital version of what Room 702 looks like in my head.  Using Homestyler (which I really didn’t have enough patience for), I started a basic plan of the room (no, the flooring certainly doesn’t look like that and I’m missing closets and a hallway, but you get the idea).

The whole thing reminded me of early days with the Sims, and given enough time, I’d like to revisit a finished version of the room – complete with the smallest details.  Until then, here’s the basic set up for the action and conversation of 498 pages that make up Room 702.

GetInline

What are your thoughts?

