Untitled Road Trip manuscript is complete!

I’ve been fortunate enough to write a book every year since 2005/6 (I honestly can’t remember #humblebrag).  While there was another book I actually started last year (and haven’t finished), it was my little Road Trip project that kicked up in my head earlier in the year and demanded to be written.  Having started in February, I knew I was tracking towards finishing the book, but didn’t expect to complete it today (endings usually sneak up on me).  Of course, this is just the rough draft we’re talking about and there’s still heaps of work to be done on it, but there is almost nothing better than completing a project that you’ve been working on for months.

Now, to put it away for awhile (I don’t think I’ll look at it again until August/September) and…finish a first draft of another book I meant to finish late last year.  A writer’s work is never done!

tumblr_mwrfqqwqFW1qaedvuo2_250

One thought on “Untitled Road Trip manuscript is complete!

What are your thoughts?

