Stuff I Love: Author Cameos.

I would imagine most authors have one day dreamed of seeing their characters brought to life (either on television or for film).  And perhaps, these same authors, like myself, have taken it another step and imagined what role they would have.  Thus, here are some recent author cameos I’ve loved (and one slightly older one).  There something so perfectly meta about entering the fictional space which you created!

John Green in the airport with his character Hazel in The Fault in Our Stars.

john-green-the-fault-in-our-stars-cameo

Diana Gabaldon as a stuffy citizen in Outlander.

d398197f825b0c1e6581519d01ced4a1

 

And from True Blood, Charlaine Harris at the bar.

S2-79-400x266

As for me – I’ve always though I would be perfectly cast as a homeroom teacher for any of my YA books.  As for Room 702, I think I’d like to be something like featured background – maybe someone working at the hotel.

What are your thoughts?

