Musings on editing.

I already know the answer to this question, but I’ve been considering this writer problem for a few months.

Room 702 has been out for awhile.  I know there are editing errors.  I’ve been debating sending out to be professionally copyedited.  I know the solution – find a good editor, pay them for their services, and upload an updated and corrected version of the book.  What is stopping me?  How many mediocre reviews will it take to get me to this point?  Why do I want to not bother with 702 but DO want to have my next book edited?  Why am I so (expletive) lazy?  Ugh.  I know, I know, this is my choice, I’m just another self-published wannabe, but sometimes I wish things would be a touch easier.

tumblr_msrkq7MqY21rpu8e5o1_500
The cartoon cat is me. All the damn time.

 

What are your thoughts?

