First holiday with my partner. #30stays

It took me awhile to think of this answer, before I realized the first trip was a big one.  I guess Hubs and I were never going to be ones to mess around.  I began dating my husband in the spring of 2001.  At that time, I had already booked tickets for and was planning on spending the summer in Sydney, Australia for an internship.  After a bit of a whirlwind romance, it was decided that Hubs would come over to see me at the end of my time in Oz.  So, we went to the post office and applied for his first passport.

After a frustrating number of weeks running out of phone credits and conversations over e-mail, Hubs arrived one day early – surprising me entirely.  We spent three weeks together non-stop and I even changed my ticket to come back early with him.  Lots of inside jokes came out of the trip and even though we didn’t have a lot to spend, it was a wonderful, memorable trip.

hunterhunter_pepper_tree_wines_hunter_valley_vineyard_cellar_door_drink_coffee_14
Pepper Tree vineyard – one of my favorite stops on our trip.

We’ve not made it back yet – but we’re hoping to soon.

What are your thoughts?

