I did a thing.

After much (much) internal debate, I decided to pull the trigger and pay for proofreading on Room 702.

I realize this is going completely out of order – that generally authors tend to have their books proofread BEFORE publishing and certainly not almost 1.5 years after the fact.

Why even bother?  My thought process was this – as Ann Benjamin, I’m going to release another book(s) and let’s say (optimistically) that readers start enjoying my works.  I don’t want them to buy an inferior product.  So, call it a mistake or a rookie move, but I’m okay with this decision.  Before my next book is released, I want the current novel I have available to be the best it can be.  Yes, I realize this will probably have no impact on sales whatsoever.  Yes, this is a selfish move.  No, I don’t care.

In case you’re interested here is the company I’m going to use.

Shit_just_got_real

What are your thoughts?

