Trip I was most out of my comfort zone. #30stays

I had to think about this one for a moment – ultimately, I landed on a journey I had more or less blocked out – the trip from Galle to Colombo.  While this wasn’t actually worse than driving in India (cows!  people using the road as a toilet!  cars everywhere!), there was something about being completely blocked in traffic for hours when I had to pee and didn’t know where we were actually going or when we would get there that really shut me down.  Our driver was perfectly nice, the car was clean and safe – but somehow I almost forced myself into a panic attack.  Fortunately, that hasn’t happened any other time in my travels except yesterday – thanks a lot 3+ hour delay and 2.5 hour drive in traffic.

What are your thoughts?

