Reading A-Z!

Author you’ve read the most books from:  Either Stephen King or Tamora Pierce.

Best sequel ever: Not going to lie – I was pretty happy when Catching Fire came out.  I had to know what happened next!  I enjoyed all of the Harry Potter books, but it wasn’t the same level of excitement.

Currently reading:  Gail Carriger – research, doncha know?  Also, she’s a fantastic writer.

Drink of choice while reading:  Based on numerous incidents, I cannot be trusted to drink in bed.  Diet Sprite – if anything.

E-reader or physical book:  Early adopted of the E-Reader.  Can’t imagine life without it.  The freedom to carry around so many books has been amazing.

Fictional character that you probably would have dated in high school:  Joe Willard.

Glad you gave this book a chance:  Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson. 

Hidden gem book:  Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.

Important moment in your reading life:  Learning to read?  Once I finished my first ‘big’ book (Charlotte’s Web), I was off and haven’t looked back.

Just finished: Curtsies and Conspiracies by Gail Carriger. 

Kind of books you won’t read:  True SciFi and Christian Fiction just doesn’t do it for me.

Longest book you read:  The Stand or The Fountainhead.  I’ve tried to crack Infinite Jest a few times, but haven’t had any luck getting into it.

Major book hangover because of:  Girl With a Dragon Tattoo by Steig Larsson.

Number of bookcases you own:  Just one!  As an expat, there’s been way too much moving to keep up with heavy books.

One book you’ve read multiple times:  The Lioness Rampant Quartet by Tamora Pierce.

Preferred place to read: In bed or on the beach.

Quote that inspires you: “I may not have gone everywhere I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I needed to be.” – Douglas Adams

Reading regret:  I wanted to like Fingersmith by Sarah Waters, but really should have read the preview before buying.

Series you started that you need to finish:  I’d say Outlander…only because it’s not done yet.

Three of your all-time favourite books: The Goldfinch, Confessions of a Teenage Band Geek, and Lioness Rampant

Unapologetic fangirl for:  The Betsy series by Maud Hart Lovelace

Very excited for this release:  Never Judge a Lady by Her Cover, Sarah MacLean

Worst bookish habit:  Not leaving reviews.  As an author, I really should do better at supporting books I enjoyed!

X marks the spot! Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:  Some free Regency romance novel, no doubt.

Your last bookish purchase:  Er…does Srivener count?

Zzz-snatcher. Which book kept you up way too late?  Girl With a Dragon Tattoo.

What are your thoughts?

