My Tumblr stats.

I may not be a best selling author, nor have a solid grip on all things social media, but dammit if I don’t have my own little corner of the internet.  I found this app, which tracks your ‘best of’ Tumblr posts from the year (as well as total ‘notes’ – notes being likes and reblogs).  Honestly, I’m pretty impressed with myself – 260K+ impressions from my blog in one year is quite a feat (much of my success is due to this post, but I’ll take the year as a victory).  Of course, I know I could be doing a much better job of monetizing my Tumblr account as well as translating traffic into book sales, but you know, goals and whatever…

2014  948 POSTS, 260407 NOTES

2013  830 POSTS, 66954 NOTES

2012  1694 POSTS, 112195 NOTES

2011  1231 POSTS, 53796 NOTES

I am also happy to see that I am posting less, but have captured more traffic.  Here’s looking forward to what 2015 will bring!

What are your thoughts?

