When a book has the same title as yours…

Room 702, I discovered a few months ago, will soon have some competition.  Although written in another language (now translated), I’m curious how or if (new) Room 702’s release will have any impact on my book.  Will others looking for Ms. Ainsa’s book find my book instead?  I was at first frustrated when this book popped up on the horizon – mostly because I wondered of all the numbers in the world, why someone would choose to put together the exact same series as I did – but as time has gone on, I’ve come to be excited.  I’d still love to ask the author if she looked to determine the title of her book (when another was clearly already in existence), but will most likely be purchasing a copy when it release in August.

81fg9FWNN5L
Love the font!

What about you, dear reader?  How did you pick the title of your book?  How did you research for similar titles?

To be fair and avoid being a hypocrite, there is a male/male romance which also carries the name of Life After Joe.  However, given the subject matter, I’m not too worried about our audiences mistaking one for the other.

What are your thoughts?

