Day 6, Blogging Challenge: What I’m Afraid Of

I’ll take the existential version of this question, Alex.  I’m currently facing a dilemma of sorts regarding what to do next in/with my life.  Firm commitments and decisions are a few months off, but it doesn’t stop me from staying awake at night and wondering.  While ‘afraid’ is not exactly how I would define my feelings – ‘scared’ and ‘worried’ definitely are.  For instance:

What if I quit my job and never sell enough books to make it worth it?

What if I keep writing and publishing and no one ever buys my work?

Will I ever be able to support myself through my writing?

Why would I stay home and not actively contribute to my household?

Sure, these are all first world problems, but they are the things that concern me.  Furthermore, these are the worries I’ve had for awhile, so they seemed the appropriate answer to this question.  I’m somewhere between optimistic and realistic that things will sort themselves out in the next 6-12 months.

One thought on “Day 6, Blogging Challenge: What I’m Afraid Of

What are your thoughts?

