Book Review: Ready Player One

5caa18c6921c6da23167cf37e03229cf

After the last book worked out so well, another recommendation from Hubs has all but consumed me over the past few days.  Ready Player One by Ernest Cline is simply fun, exceedingly well done and I have a ‘book hangover’ after finishing it.  Like Fangirl celebrates geekiness, Ready Player One takes nerddom to the next level.  The novel is so seamlessly packed with pop culture, gaming and other entertainment references, I’m sure I’ll be revisiting the book again in the future to try and pick up what I missed.  If all of the above wasn’t enough, there’s fantastic world building, great character development, an original plot that doesn’t let up and enough creativity to make me go back to my own work and want to improve.  I don’t want to go into too much further detail, because I think this is a book that is best read with no spoilers or knowledge, but I think it’s definitely worth checking out (especially before Spielberg makes it into a film).

Ready_Player_One_cover
Highly recommend.

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Ready Player One

What are your thoughts?

