Not quite there.

So, I had laid out some goals for myself (earlier post made on August 7th for completion by my Eid trip, starting September 20th) and I only met one of them, which, I think is pretty telling about how I spend my free time.

  • Get at least 5 reviews on Life After Joe (so I can kick up other parts of marketing the book).

I got to 4.  So close…  And there’s still time for you to write something nice.

  • Continue my Couch to 5K training.

Umm…  Well, I did exercise.  I didn’t lose as much weight as I wanted, nor did I run a 5K, but I was laid up for a solid five days with a rare cold (seriously, I don’t take sick days).  I would give myself a B- for effort.  More often than not, I got up early to do something, but I definitely could have pushed myself further.

  • Explore employment opportunities in Dubai for 2016.

I started a new blog, does that count?  No, it doesn’t.

  • Hit 15-20K words on Queen 2.

Yes!  Finally, something was achieved.  I made it to 16K+ and am now trying to figure out whether I should continue on or move towards editing Queen 1.  I’m excited with some of the scenes I wrote and where the manuscript will go.

  • Finish a rough draft of the pilot.

Not even close.  I could blame a few things – but I didn’t make it.  I’m hoping to officially download a copy of Final Draft and really kick things into gear with this project, but the realist in me is saying something different.

tumblr_m8ll8lzKso1qzizmho1_250
No real reason for this .gif, it just makes me feel better.

So, am I beating myself up over my 20% rate of completion?  No, the list was ambitious.  I can see myself making progress on each of these things by the end of the year, and that is enough for me.

 

What are your thoughts?

