30 Day Art Challenge.

Not sure if it’s the post-vacation blues or the Saturday blues (for those of us who start the work week on Sunday), but I’m feeling very out of sorts today (this may or may not have to do with the fact my ears are STILL blocked from our recent trip and my attempt at diving in the Seychelles).  Being without a project and seeing a lot of interruptions (aka real life) in the next 3 months, I think another blog challenge will provide me with some stability (don’t ask, but it works).

Anyway…  Even though I’m not a traditional artist (i.e. my medium would be mainly words and not the visual variety), I like enough of the things offered in this challenge to go ahead.  (And P.S. If you’re looking for a similar foodie challenge, I created one for my other blog, A to Zaatar).

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Right then, today’s question is something I couldn’t live without.  I’ll bypass Hubs and Nubs (because I feel like they are a given) and go to the very device upon which I’m writing.  While I’m shortly going to be in the market for Apple’s desktop version, the iMac, this Macbook has seen the publication of two books and the rough drafts of at least four.  So much of my life happens in front of this screen, I would be truly lost without it.  Read into that what you want.

What are your thoughts?

