30 Day Art Challenge, Day 4: Favorite Book Characters

A fantastic question!  While I have touched on the subject previously, I haven’t specifically answered this question, so here goes:

  1. Alanna, The Lioness Quartet by Tamora Pierce
  2. Betsy Warrington Ray, Betsy-Tacy series by Maud Hart Lovelace
  3. Lucy Karate, The Line series by Courtney Brandt (yup, that’s me – Lucy is a bit of a self insert, but she will forever hold a dear place in my heart – as will my other protagonists: Bronwyn, Julia, Rigby, Liz, Ayah and Queen Juliette)

I also have a special place in my heart for Katniss Everdeen, Laura Ingalls, Shahrzad, and Alexia Tarabotti.

Given the above list, I think it’s no surprise that I gravitated towards writing in the genre of Young Adult (and am continuing to do so).

tumblr_mvgpyhj6261ruyq51o1_500
This is exactly how I read.

Who are your favorite book characters?

What are your thoughts?

