30 Day Art Challenge, Day 7: Favorite Animated Character

#nerdalert Well, this was very easy.  While I like some Disney protagonists and of course, Miyazaki’s various worlds, for me it will always be the characters from Sailor Moon, specifically Sailor Venus.  There is so much in her back story that I’ve explored and so much I love about her character – the loyalty, the leadership, the magical abilities.  While I prefer the truest version of her character (from the manga, on which the animated character is based), I’ll basically watch or read anything with Sailor Venus in it.

tumblr_ma638pG16z1qjkedbo1_1280
Full disclosure, I wrote this post while drinking from my Sailor Venus mug.

What are your thoughts?

