30 Day Art Challenge, Day 15: Favorite Book

No pressure?  Just one?

I’ll go with (and again, any readers of my blog won’t be surprised)… In the Hand of the Goddess by Tamora Pierce.  As a young woman (and to this day), there was so much to love about Alanna.  A knight!  A talented swords woman (in disguise)!  In love – with a Prince – and they have sex (and no judging)!  A goddess!  A supernatural cat!  I reread the book last year and it really held up.  I’m so glad I discovered these books when I was younger.

7a1594dcfb07db85ea54daa16eae4c2c
Find the original here.

 

 

 

 

What are your thoughts?

