Sunday Sentence.

“Maybe I’ll post a consumer review. “Brought product to surface of Mars. It stopped working. 0/10.”
Andy Weir (The Martian)

Having reviewed this book already, I thought the timing was appropriate as I saw the film this weekend.  As with most book adaptations, I wanted more.  Matt Damon’s Mark Watney did not align with my mental Mark Watney.  Visually, the movie was stunning and if you hadn’t read the book, I’m sure it would be enjoyable.  Still…just read the book – Andy Weir has done a fantastic job and it’s worth the purchase.

What are your thoughts?

