30 Day Art Challenge, Day 23: Favorite Animal

I took this picture this morning.  I love cats.  I love that they are aloof, personable, independent little creatures.  I’ve been fortunate enough to have three wonderful cats in my life (RIP Rainbow Kitty and Brendan).

This is Nubbins, our 18 year old Japanese bobtail, although ‘our’ is a misnomer.  Certainly no one ‘owns’ her, and while she loves is obsessed with Hubs, it’s simple toleration for me (other cat parents know the deal).

12141572_10156094505410627_3881550254221846844_n

One thought on “30 Day Art Challenge, Day 23: Favorite Animal

What are your thoughts?

