Sunday Sentence.

“When you shatter the chains of this world and forge the next, remember that art is as vital as food to a kingdom. Without it, a kingdom is nothing, and will be forgotten by time. I have amassed enough money in my miserable life to not need any more—so you will understand me clearly when I say that wherever you set your throne, no matter how long it takes, I will come to you, and I will bring music and dancing.”

– Sarah Maas, Queen of Shadows

After my love fest for the first two books, I tore through the next two books in the Throne of Glass series.  My enjoyment is still very high (although I do have some Mary Sue issues what with everyone being half in love with the protagonist…).  Anyway, I read this passage and absolutely loved it, so I’m sharing it with you today.

What are your thoughts?

