Colossal reading slump.

Has this ever happened to you?

Guys, I cannot get into a single book recently!  It’s the most frustrating thing ever.  As a person who very much enjoys my reading time, this is a first for me.  Outside of my friend (and author) Elena’s most recent release, I have not been able to connect to a single novel!

Here is a list of books I have tried to get into and failed miserably: Sword, Agatha H. and the Clockwork Princess, Sorcery & Cecelia, Or, The Enchanted Chocolate Pot, A God in Ruins, The Stolen Empire, Becoming Queen Victoria, and Bel Canto.  As a recent NetGalley member, I’ve tried reading some titles not yet available and can’t connect with those either.  Magazines?  Nope!

giphy
Seeing Jon Hamm reading at least makes me feel better…

I’ve started re-reading the Parasol Protectorate by Gail Carriger, which has thankfully provided some relief, but any recommendations for beating the slump are surely welcome!

200
Literally, me.

What are your thoughts?

