Good reviews are nice, no matter where they turn up, right?

So, I signed up for a service (Blasty) that looks out for your books and makes sure no one has them listed for free, illegally, or other ways around legitimate channels.  Blasty e-mails me now and then to tell me all the links where my books can be found.  I tend to do a bulk ‘delete’, but in the past week, I started following some of the links.  Of course, one of the links (where my book is clearly pirated) had (mainly) wonderful things to say about Room 702.  If only these were on my Amazon page!  If only hese people had paid for my novel!  Oh well, they probably wouldn’t have paid anyway, so I’ll take this as a win.

seinfeld shrug

Room 702
Heather

This is an interesting book that reveals information about the different people who stay in Room 702 at the Winchester Hotel in Los Angeles Each chapter is labeled with a date and then describes what is happening in the room. One might think there would be very little story arch with these kinds of vignettes strung together, but that isn’t the case. Chalk it up to word of mouth why some of the guests are staying there, coincidence, divine intervention, it’s a small world.

Room 702
Vanessa Hale

I decided to read this book on a whim. It wasn’ t my normal book genre and it wasn’t what I expected. Each chapter added something new to the story and made me want to read.  As the end approached, every story in the book got tied together in a way and made the book enjoyable. If you’re looking for something to read, that’s not a cookie cutter book, I would definitely recommend this book.

Room 702
Carrie

This is a different sort of book as each chapter is dedicated to particular characters staying within Room 702.  You need to read a while to really get into the flow but once stories begin to link together it’s fun to read and see where it may go.

Room 702
Samantha

This book was a nice, easy read It kept my attention and I didn’t get bored. However, the hard part was keeping track of all the characters and remembering how they all connect, especially if you have to stop and start again, day after day. This book is worth the read.

Room 702
Necole Moreau

I really enjoyed this book I loved reading the stories of the different people staying in that room and the changes when they would visit again. I also liked that they all tied together at one point out another. I would love to read another year of this hotel room.

Room 702
Anita Kronowitz

Very creative book — lots of stories.

Room 702
Ana Perez-orta

I wanted to branch out on the genres I read I typically read romance, mystery, and fantasy. I could not stop reading this book once I started. Each chapter event was a story but towards the end they all start to come together. Really enjoyed this book.

Room 702
Jennifer Nelson

Very interesting book. It really makes you think about all of the different kinds of people that use a single hotel room in just one year.

Additionally, if you publish anything on the internets (including music, videos, software), and want to have a (free) service look out for you, I highly recommend Blasty.

What are your thoughts?

