Week by numbers.

  • 1, President-elect who I do not recognize.  I have no respect for the misogynist and racist man who won the Electoral College (but not the popular vote).

It is a sad day and I think there are worse times ahead.  The optimist in me is proud Hilary won the popular vote, but the realist in me sees a terribly divided country — one that would diminish the rights of women, minorities, immigrants and the disabled.  Even from thousands of miles away, this is a difficult thing to process.

This morning I’ve started contributing funding to organizations that will fight the good fight and am desperate to see where else I can put my time and money.

He is not my president and I don’t give a fuck about ‘working together’ with people who do not uphold and support the rights of too many US citizens.

giphy
Now is the winter of our discontent.

One thought on “Week by numbers.

What are your thoughts?

