Week by numbers.

If you want to know what I’ve been up to this week, I’ve been furiously formatting.  It is definitely not as fun as it sounds.  So. Much. Tab.  Anyway, with the first draft 99% there, I’m happy with the changes between the rough draft and this one.  I know some additional changes will need to take place, but at least the manuscript is now in a place where I can confidently share it with others.

  • 2, invented countries in the Queen 2.
  • 72,734, words.  I came in more or less exactly where I thought this draft would finish.  Yay goals!
  • 10, years, since my first book was published.  I look back fondly at the motivation levels I had for The Line.  There was literally no avenue I wouldn’t try to promote it.  Although I stopped counting, between sales and giveaways, I think in its lifetime that more then 10,000 copies are out in the world.  That makes me happy.
  • 5, dinners I have lined up next week in Bangkok.  My liver might actually die.  I’m not sure yet.  I’m hopeful the clothes I’m packing will be forgiving.

tumblr_inline_ojhuzpkfgs1qk9kvo_540

What are your thoughts?

