Week by numbers.

One of those weeks where I feel like I did everything and nothing…

  • 23,048 number of words for The Queen of England 3: Rogue Nation (working title that I don’t particularly care for).  I debated what to work on (The Queen of England #1 is more or less done, except I keep fiddling with parts of it because it doesn’t feel 100% complete, and the Queen #2’s first draft is also complete, so I kind of needed to work on something…)
  • 1, number of Top 5 chefs in the world I met this week (now I just need to watch his episode of Chef’s Table).
  • 1, boat show attended (well, really just the VIP section with free warm prosecco).
  • 6, days in a row I’ve logged with MyFitnessPal (it was well past time to get serious about knocking off a few kgs).
  • 15, days until I turn…
  • 37, years of age (by the way, that sounds crazy old to me).

Off to Fujairah tomorrow while Hubs finished his next diving certificate.  I’m ready for a chill, but am still epically behind on reviews from Bangkok, so I think it will be a matter of blogging from bed.

tumblr_o74tjkbiht1s02vreo2_400

What are your thoughts?

