Week by numbers.

New year, new list.

  • 1, jab of Sinopharm, for both me and Hubs. We’re waiting on our second shots.
  • 1, negative PCR test, also for me and Hubs. There was some risk of exposure last week, and we’ll get tested again at the end of the week.
  • 147, pages, edited of Take Two at Mulholland High.
  • 7, pages cut so far.
  • 72,466, words, implying that there is still plenty I’m adding (not including a chapter that still needs finishing).
  • 1.4, kilos that I’m down from an ATF in January, leaving me another 1.6 to get to my goal weight and another kilo after that if I want to flex.
    • This is not including the 5 chocolate oatmeal cookies I just ate (I’m not even kidding).
  • 6,142, average steps for the year so far.
  • 5, days, I’ve had alcohol this year – back on track from my ‘only drink if I’m reviewing’ approach that I had long given up.
  • 2nd, season I’m watching of Buffy the Vampire Slayer. I am one of the few people of my generation who somehow missed this show (as did Hubs). I can recommend it as a perfect distraction from pandemic living.
  • 0, podcasts I’ve recorded so far. Oh motivation, why do you forsake me?
  • 1, microphone purchased. Whenever motivation does strike, I’d like to be ready – for future podcasts, voice over work, or getting around to recording an audio version of one of my books.

Hope your 2021 is going well!

What are your thoughts?