In which I relate to John Green.

John Green is crying again. Not because he’s sad, really. More like the way parents weep at weddings and at high school graduations. This sudden, unstoppable rush of happy tears has become so common for the 36-year-old author as he watches the filming of his 2012 novel The Fault in Our Stars, that it’s now a bit of a running joke. “John Green cries all the time,” says director Josh Boone, laughing. “This set basically has no testosterone whatsoever.”

recent EW article

Here’s the thing – I get it.  If my novel was ever adapted for screen or television it would be the very best moment of my life.  To see my characters and creative efforts come to life would cause emotions to constantly run over.  Seriously, the one meeting I had with a producer for Confessions of a Teenage Band Geek was enough to make me feel like I was floating.  I vividly remember waltzing through New York with a smile big enough to split my face.   The high lasted for days.  So, go ahead John Green – cry if you feel like it.  I got your back.

tumblr_n42vcsqXU71rjquieo2_250

What are your thoughts?